SIMM is in the Summer of 2017 being created as an international research platform under Belgian law, with head offices in Brussels.  The founding members composing SIMM’s general assembly are creating the organisation in person, not as representatives of the institutions they are working for:

John Sloboda (UK), president SIMM – research professor Guildhall School of Music & Drama (London)

Marta Amico (Italy/France/UK) – researcher, did a.o. research on DEMOS France

Geoffrey Baker (UK) – researcher, known for his research on Sistema Venezuela

Brydie-Leigh Bartleet (Australia) – head of Queensland Conservatorium Research Centre

An De Bisschop (Belgium) – was director of DEMOS Flanders, now researcher and gives art pedagogy, social-artistic and art teacher training at the School of Arts / Royal Music Conservatory, of the University College Ghent

Gilles Delebarre (France) – head of DEMOS France (Cité de la Musique / Philharmonie of Paris)

Alain De Waele (Belgium) – secretary-general Fonds Baillet-Latour

Maria Majno (Italy) – vice-president of Sistema Europe

François Matarasso (France/UK) – independent researcher

Graça Mota (Portugal) – senior researcher at CIPEM (Centro de Investigação em Psicologia da Música e Educação Musical, Porto)

Lukas Pairon (Belgium), initiator and director of SIMM – Doctor of political and social sciences from University of Ghent (Belgium)

Marie-Hélène Serra (France) – director of Education Programme of the Cité de la Musique / Philharmonie of Paris

Gloria Patricia Zapata Restrepo (Colombia) – researcher and head research of Music at Fundación Universitaria Juan N. Corpas (Bogotá)